New Jersey DUI Lawyer Discusses the Fines for a DWI
As an experienced New Jersey DUI Lawyer, I am often asked how much a DWI fine will be. In New Jersey, if you have a DWI case and you’re either found guilty after trial or plead guilty, there will be a series of financial obligations you’ll have to the court, and a series of financial obligations you’ll have to the Department of Motor Vehicles.
On a first offense, the fines and surcharges that are owed to the court range from about $700.00 to about $900.00. If you’re found guilty or plead guilty to a DWI in the state of New Jersey, you will owe a surcharge to the Department of Motor Vehicles that’s not imposed by the court of $1,000.00 a year for three years.
Have you been charged with a DWI in New Jersey and need an experienced DUI Lawyer? Contact dedicated New Jersey DUI Lawyer Carl Spector.