As an experienced New Jersey DUI lawyer, I am often asked what to do if your child was caught drinking and driving while under 21. In New Jersey, the legal drinking age is 21 and they have a zero tolerance enforcement policy. If your child is arrested for an underage DUI, the penalties can be serious and life-changing. That’s why it is crucial to have strong, aggressive legal defense in your corner to help minimize the potential serious consequences your child is facing.
Attorney Carl Spector has over 30 years of experience safeguarding juveniles from underage drinking and driving charges. Let his experience work for you. Call today for a free confidential consultation.
As an experienced New Jersey DUI lawyer, I am often asked what parents should do if their child was caught drinking and driving while under the age of 21. Underage drinking and driving is not taken lightly in New Jersey. The penalties for underage DUI charges include:
- If you are under 21 and blow a BAC of .01-.07 you will be charged with underage DWI.
- If someone under 21 blows a BAC of .08 or more, then they will be treated as an adult.
If your child was arrested for underage DUI or any other juvenile crime in New Jersey, contact the Law Office of Carl Spector for dedicated representation. With over 30 years of experience as both a prosecutor and criminal defense attorney, he offers a unique perspective on how both sides think, and how to best approach each aspect of the case.
When your child’s future is on the line, don’t settle for less than the best possible legal representation. You need an experienced attorney that will aggressively fight to minimize the potential serious consequences your child may face. Call today for a free confidential consultation. Let our experience work for you.